Amizade e Amor

You engulfed me like a wave

A tsunami of wet kisses

Embraces

Caresses

 

You were everywhere

Inside my body

My mind

My soul

 

 

I felt overwhelmed

As if possessed

Too much

Too soon

 

A dream come true

Unable to wake

Your lover

Your man

 

Parting reawakened reality

A chance to recover

Be me

Be free

 

To examine my emotions

Honestly and completely

In friendship

In Love?

 

 

In a dilemma of uncertainty

Wanting your touch

Aroused

Rejected!

 

Emptiness returned like a fog

I lost my friend

My Love

My Hope

 

My anger turned to remorse

Could yours too?

Forgive me

Forgive you

 

Be my friend again

Return my Love

Please be

Please do

 

 

When all seemed lost

Your heart cried

For Friendship

For Love

 

 

In friendship I found my Love

Grief gave me eyes to see

Stupid pride

Silly me

 

 

Alastair Kinghorn

Copyright May 2014

Leave a Reply

