Caninana

For all you snake lovers out there, and I know that there are many, at least on the internet! LOL!

Caninana is one of the most beautiful Brazilian snakes, one of the larger species, and one of the more aggressive by nature, but heave a sigh of relief, because it is not poisonous .

Wikipedia says that it can grow to a length of 2.7 metres or 8.9 feet long, but this one that I saw the other day was a youth of only 5 feet long.

Image

However, despite what the internet says, I have seen one that was at least 5 metres long, and as thick as my arm with a head bigger than my fist!

I never harm this type of snake, not only because it is so beautiful, or because it’s bite is not poisonous, but because they prey on other snakes that are poisonous and very dangerous, so Caninanas are friends!

They will bite and even chase you, if provoked, but I only treat them with the respect that they deserve.

Image

2 thoughts on “Caninana

Leave a Reply

