Quase caiu fora da minha moto!!!

Before you accuse me of reckless driving!

It was a horse’s fault!

At less than 40km/hr I was getting near to my house on Saturday when I saw a horse at the roadside grazing.

Not an uncommon sight.

I was almost abreast the beast when I noticed the cord around it’s neck stretched at my chest height right across the road and tied round a fence post.

No time to do anything but duck!!!

It struck my helmet and luckily passed overhead!

I stopped at a bar a few hundred meters further on and told the guy that runs it, who grinned and spoke to the culprit’s son, who hared off in the direction of the animal before someone else got there!

Gracias a Deus!!! 

One thought on “Quase caiu fora da minha moto!!!

  1. Just like this fella grazing near the road/beach at Martin De Sa:

    Add my pic to your blog if desired..

    Cheers,

    Larry

    On Mon, Mar 31, 2014 at 9:23 AM, alastairsbrazilianblog wrote:

    > alastairsbrazilianblog posted: “Before you accuse me of reckless > driving!It was a horse’s fault!At less than 40km/hr I was getting near to > my house on Saturday when I saw a horse at the roadside grazing.Not an > uncommon sight.I was almost abreast the beast when I noticed the cord > around “

    Like

Leave a Reply

